Networking your way to a new job

Having recently found and applied to what is pretty much a dream job and being emboldened by the comments on my previous  post In recruitment – To follow up, or to not follow up? I now try to network myself to a new job.

I have mailed the reporting manager and HR at the company in question with a short note saying that I just applied and reiterating my interest. I attached my CV to the HR representative. Here and now I don’t feel I can do more, but was thinking of sending a new message at a later stage.

Is that something you’d do? Or do you have other and better ideas?

Kommentera

