I’m cool with that…

Having read 7 reasons why it’s time to retire ‘pitch’ and ‘pitching’ I remain mystified – how does the writer propose we get in touch with media and its decision-makers? Through osmosis? Or does he propose we stop calling a spade a spade?

Yes, there are new ways of working. Yes, they are two-way and we can enter into a conversation, but there is still the pitch. If that identifies me as an old dog in the business, I’m cool with that. If it also identifies me as someone whom can engage with decision-makers in media – well, it means I’m good at what I do.

And you know what? I’m cool with that too…

Kommentera

