To work or not to work?

As I recently was made redundant I have now joined the eager part of our society looking for new opportunities. And I would like to hear the communities’ point of view on my question in the header.

My take has always been that it is better to work than not to work and I mean it; I have scrubbed floors and worked at McD and can do so again. This means in practise that while I’m looking for a fixed employment I might end up taking short term contracts. Something I have done before, which means that I have today a rather eclectic CV with a few interim and contract positions.

Is this good approach or should I hold my breath and wait for the right opportunity to come around?

Kommentera

